Staff and Graduate Students

Forbes Biological Station Staff, September 2022. Therin Bradshaw, Auriel Fournier, Mindy Lowers, Chelsea Kross, Josh Osborn and Andy Gilbert

Full-Time Staff

Auriel M.V. Fournier – Director, Forbes Biological Station – auriel@illinois.edu

Josh M. Osborn – Facilities Manager/Wetland Bird Ecologist – osbornjm@illinois.edu

Andrew D. Gilbert – Waterfowl Ecologist – agilb849@illinois.edu

Therin M. Bradshaw – Wetland Bird Ecologist – therinmb@illinois.edu

Elizabeth A. Beilke – Applied Ecologist – ebeilke@illinois.edu

Abigail G. Blake-Bradshaw – Postdoc – agblake@illinois.edu

Mindy E. Lowers – Office Administrator – mlowers@illinois.edu

Stephen P. Havera –  Waterfowl Ecologist, Emeritus – shavera@illinois.edu

Aaron P. Yetter – Waterfowl Ecologist, Emeritus – ayetter@illinois.edu

Graduate Students

Cheyenne Beach – Northern Illinois University, PhD Candidate

Lauren Monopoli – University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, PhD Candidate

Nicole Pietrunti – University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, MS Student

Interested in grad school or being a technician at Forbes?

We advertise all our technician positions on the Texas A&M Job Board.

Graduate student positions will also be advertised on the Texas A&M Job Board, but Auriel does not anticipate bringing on additional students until Spring Semester 2025. Interested students are encouraged to contact Auriel (auriel@illinois.edu) ahead of time to discuss Masters and PhD opportunities. Auriel most frequently advises students at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign.